Washington Archbishop Wilton Gregory will ordain 10 new priests for the Archdiocese of Washington at a 10 a.m. Mass Saturday June 15 at the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception.

The men who will be ordained as new priests of the Archdiocese of Washington are Deacon John Benson, Deacon Joseph Cwik, Deacon Brendan Glasgow, Deacon Christian Huebner, Deacon Ebuka Mbanude, Deacon Stefan Megyery, Deacon Patrick Mullan, Deacon Benjamin Petty, Deacon Jan Pietryga and Deacon Michael Russo.

Like the people whom they will serve in parishes in the archdiocese, the future priests come from throughout the area, from across the country, and from around the world. Five grew up in the Washington area, including Deacon Benson who is from Bethesda, Deacon Cwik who is from Poolesville, Deacon Glasgow who is from Olney, and Deacon Mullan who is from Rockville. Deacon Huebner is from Nebraska, Deacon Petty was born in Ohio, and Deacon Russo is from Massachusetts. Deacon Mbanude is from Nigeria, Deacon Megyery is from Germany, and Deacon Pietryga is from Poland.

The public is invited to attend the ordination, and also to join those to be ordained for a Eucharistic Holy Hour on Friday June 14 at 6 p.m. in the basilica’s Crypt Church.

Archbishop Gregory will ordain nine new permanent deacons for the Archdiocese of Washington at a 9:30 a.m. Mass Saturday June 22 at the National Shrine, and the public is also invited to attend that Mass.

The archdiocese’s 10 new priests are profiled in the June 13 print edition of the Catholic Standard and on it website at www.cathstan.org. The June 27 Catholic Standard will include coverage of the ordination of the new priests and the ordination of the new deacons, and also profiles of the new deacons.

The ordination of the new priests will be live-streamed on the archdiocese’s YouTube channel and available to view on the archdiocese's website at www.adw.org .